The Best In Irish HipHop

IAMA's – Ireland African Music Awards

Sat, 2012-09-01 20:39 -- lop3z

[[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_large","fid":"288","attributes":{"class":"media-image alignleft size-medium wp-image-917","typeof":"foaf:Image","style":"","width":"211","height":"300","title":"IAMA main","alt":""}}]]Base Network, Publishers of Bold and Beautiful International Magazine & City Echo Magazine present the 2nd Ireland African Music Awards at The Victory Centre, Tallaght this coming Friday 7th September. The Ireland African Music Awards (IAMA) is an important way to promote and celebrate African Music, Entertainment, Arts and Culture in Ireland, embracing the new cultural diversity that has changed significantly in recent years. The Awards are about the people, groups, events and companies that have promoted African arts and culture through music and entertainment. The IAMA's showcase the positive effects of African music, arts and culture in the new multi-cultural Ireland. The IAMA's aim is to recognize the contribution of groups and individuals who have been steadfast in promoting this musical heritage. The list of categories & nominees are as follows : Best Male Artiste Pop Dogg Rob Kelly G Tribe Young Bross Sematecino Neddy Arkins (Original Rudeboys) Best Rap Artiste G Tribe Pop Dogg Rob Kelly Neddy Arkins (Original Rudeboys) Lethal Dialect Best Song It's Allowed – Young Bross The Real Thing – Rob Kelly & Rebecca Creighton Marvelous – The Animators Stars In My Eyes – Original Rudeboys Take Her Home – G Tribe Best Video The Real Thing – Rob Kelly & Rebecca Creighton Marvelous – The Animators It's Allowed – Young Bross Try My Love – Sematecino Be My Lady – Pop Dogg & Kyriah D Piece Of Mind – Riva 9 Best Gospel Artiste (Female) Maud O – So Good Debsandy Victoria Eniola Nono Dorcas More O'Farrel Best Gospel Artiste (Male) Tunde Escho Timoteo Munde Mulonda (TMD) – Mirror Yn Abraham Ogunyinka Adeniyi Allen Taylor Tolu King Ben Osagie Next Rated Chris Odeniyi – Director Lecs Luther – Artiste Daniel Scenery – Artiste Tejay Tray – Artiste Alexi Duce – Artiste Black Ice – Dance Group Best Afro Beat Gbasibe Remix – Sematecino & Kas Representer – JO Out Of My Head – Tejay Tray It's Allowed – Young Bross Piece Of Mind – Riva 9 Ori Mi Wu – Beezy ft Tejay Tray Carry Dey Go – Big Jay Hold Onto Your Dreams - SKD Let Me Love - Natural B Best Colaboration Gbasibe Remix – Sematecino & Kas Be My Lady – Pop Dogg & Kyriah D Mash Up The Flow – NoLongTingzFam ft Gorilla Gang The Representatives – Costello ft G.I I'm Back – Class A'z (Redzer & Terawrizt) Piece Of Mind – Riva 9 ft Danny Young, Stone, Da Boss Best Event Of The Year Oba n'la Concert 2012 – Niyi Allen Taylor Temptation Night II – Repex Naija Vs Congo Party – DJ Wax, DJ Ahmed, DJ Jazzy Don't Flop Ireland (D.F.I.) - Redzer Afrobeats Vs R'n'B – DJ Frank Jez, DJ Poison, DJ Ahmed, DJ Kaila Troy Best Upcoming Artiste Beezy Danny Moore Michael Roc & Graciano G-Major Showbiz Reassured Larry Hoover Caleb Best Producer Piece Of Mind – Joe Chad The Real Thing – Mathman Stars In My Eyes – Jake Gosling Tell Them Say – King David Out Of My Head – DJ FunkmasterLee Best Director Marvelous – Ovie Piece Of Mind – Joe Chad Spaceboy – DJ FunkmasterLee The Real Thing – Jonathan Lambert Be My Lady – Ovie It's Allowed – Butterfly Productions Best Entertainment Personality Deji Chris Repex DJ Mo-K DJ Frank Jez Congo Boy TV Muzzy G DJ Daley Best Dance Group So Little Crew Raw Edge Prodijig Chromatic Crew Public Enemies Salsa Everybody Fierce Fitness Best Group/Duo Michael Roc & Graciano G-Major 2 Fresh The Animators Original Rudeboys Class A'z Touch Praises Best DJ DJ Ahmed DJ Frank Jez DJ Tando DJ Wax DJ Mo-K DJ Daly DJ Spaz Best Dublin Spot Havana – DJ Mo-K & DJ Tando Sin Club – DJ Wax Wright Venue – DJ Frank Jez Mezz Bar – DJ Wax & DJ Crazy D There is a panel of industry professionals who will be judging on the categories to determine the winner but 3 categories are up for the publics decision ; Best Event Of The Year, Best Entertainment Personality, Best Dublin Spot [[{"type":"media","view_mode":"media_large","fid":"133","attributes":{"class":"media-image","typeof":"foaf:Image","height":"350","width":"425","style":""}}]] The IAMA's are taking place Friday 7th September at ; The Victory Centre Auditorium, Firhouse, Tallaght, Dublin 24 The run of events on the night are as follows ; 6pm – 7pm Meet to greet the stars 7pm – 10pm The awards 10pm – 3am The afterparty Tickets are priced from 15 euro and can be purchased online here ; Tickets can also be purchased at the venue from 17.30 on the day. Although only it's 2nd year, the awards are already gaining a snowball effect moving up in size substantially from its launch last year and aim to continue in their growth in the future. It is also great to see such an awards event in place for the now colossal industry that is urban music in Ireland. You can check out the IAMA's page on Facebook ;